About the 'Your Asana Practice' Category

This is a place to ask questions and offer suggestions about specific poses, classes or challenges, how to work with injuries or how to modify or adapt a pose or a practice. Hear from your favorite teacher and learn from the collective wisdom of our community!

Hi there, I am new to DYWM and have been doing the 21day programme for stress, anxiety and depression. I didnā€™t think I had any of these issues but have found a surprising awakening about myself. Those little additions, comfort eating, drinking to feel better etc. I am feeling very positive about the journey every day. Iā€™ve made it to day 16 and my young son got very ill. He needed me and I had to stop my journey to give to him what he needed.
What I want to know is, after stopping should I go back to the beginning or will it still be effective to carry on?
Susan.

1 Like

Hi Susan.
Iā€™m so sorry that I didnā€™t respond to this earlier. It totally missed my radar.
Can you tell me what you ended up doing? I would have responded to keep up with the practice that helped the most and make it a routine. Stay diligent with the concepts you learned, with the intention of letting go of your anxiety on a daily, moment-to-moment basis.
Take care,
David

1 Like

Thank you for your reply, They say better late than never. I only missed one day and have now become very immersed. I started doing the intermediate, 30 day challenge and found that I wasnā€™t quite ready to do that, so I went back to the beginners. It can be tricky when you arenā€™t a beginner but not quite ready for intermediate. I find myself mixing it up a little. I am doing yoga morning and night most days and choose beginners when I need to be more gentle and intermediate when my body is ready for the challenge.

Sounds a lot but I do balance it out well and have a rest day where breathing and meditation is my go too. Thank you so much for your programme, Iā€™m a big fan and tell all my colleagues about it.