Having trouble with ipad

I tried 3 different classes and all stopped after 10-20 minutes in. I joined as a sustaining member thinking a membership was needed to have a complete class- but same problem- anyone else with this issue

Yes! So glad to see your post. This started for me two days ago. The class plays for about 7-10ish minutes, then freezes and the page reloads. I then start the class again, and then scroll to around where it stopped, and it will then play for another 7-10 minutes before stopping and reloading. I have been doing classes on my iPad for almost two years, and this is the first time I have had this issue. I will go ahead and send a message in directly to DYWM and hopefully they will get us some help!

1 Like

Hi - I’ve also been having the same issues with playing videos on my iPad. Has anyone received any feedback about this yet? Sounds like I should try sending a message to the tech people about this. I’ll report back if I get any info.

I too am having difficulty with the videos stopping multiple times throughout the class and going back to the beginning, this is frustrating and interferes with the flow of the class.

Hello again all,
The kind support person at DYWM has let me know the following:
"We’ve discovered that an apple update has caused this, and we’re in contact with our video streaming platform to investigate further. "

So…help is probably on the way. In the meantime, at least we actually can do the full classes if we don’t mind having to keep finding our place a few times. Or perhaps you have access to another device (like a laptop) you can use in the meantime.
Carey

I am glad someone is looking into this. I only use iPad or iPhone for my practices and had problems on both. So I’m kind of stuck until the issue is fixed. I used Vimeo session for one of my classes and had no problem. But not all my classes are on Vimeo especially the new ones, too bad.