Prenatal Guidance

Hi David and DYWM community–

There have been a couple of starts to this conversation in this forum, but I’d like to raise it up again. I’ve been enjoying DYWM for a couple years, and have taken it on more regularly in the past year as I transitioned to working from home. I’m drawn to some of the more challenging vinyasa classes with Fiji, Crista and Tracey, and enjoy ones that are less than 45 minutes, as I try to do them daily, and can’t afford to spend too much more time than that.

I am now pregnant, and though I appreciate your pre-natal content (including the new content with Julia!), I can’t help but feel babied in many of the practices, and they leave me craving the challenge of what I was doing pre-pregnancy.

I would love to keep on practicing with the classes I was enjoying pre-pregnancy, but would like some guidance on how to modify poses safely. Do you have such a resource available or alternatively, could you produce a video or blog post that can guide us pregnant people through how to safely take a non-prenatal class?

Many thanks for all you do,
Julie

Hi Julia,