Sangha Session 23: “Are you planning to make any big life changes in 2020?”

A cleanse, more exercise, a stronger, more flexible body… what are you looking to improve on? On the other hand, perhaps you’re perfectly happy the way you are and your new year’s resolution is to do everything you can to keep your life from changing!

Tell us about your plans for 2020!

1 Like

I will be entering a challenging 2020 with chemo and radiation. I would like your suggestions to help keep and increase my energy flow with some emphasis to keep the extremities, hand and feet warm. Meditation for mind calming is a must too. I have been practicing Hatha yoga for many years. With chemo, I have been forewarned will affect my energy level. Any guidance and advice from you? Thank you. AnnaS

1 Like

Hello AnnaS.

Wow, that is a challenging 2020 Anna. I realize we can’t do much to prevent the discomfort of chemo and radiation, but I hope you can get through it and come out the other side feeling ok. We do have quite a few meditations and classes that can help you. Have you checked out our Meditations page? I have guided meditations that are specific to cancer, as well as many relaxation, mindfulness and anxiety-related meditations.

If you choose ‘Yoga for Anxiety/Stress’ under ‘Style’ you can find a lot of classes that would be helpful. Check them out here.

Keep in touch. Let me know how it’s going.

Take care,

David

Thank you David. I just renewed my subscription for next year and will check out the Meditations and Yoga for Anxiety/Stress. I so enjoy your classes. Wishing you the best in the New Year. AnnaS

2 Likes

In 2020, I want to ditch the alcohol out of my diet. I have worked so hard this year on becoming plant based and increasing my strength and fitness, alcohol is the last thing getting in my way.
I also want to publish my book.

3 Likes

Wow, great things to strive for Susan!

1 Like