Help Fiji Create new Challenges to meet your needs!

Hello wonderful DoYogaWithMe community!

This is Fiji McAlpine, and I have a special request for you.

I will be spending more time designing content this year and would like your help! What you would like to see more of on the site - in particular, what kinds of challenges and programs would you like us to add?

A few things to think about:

1. Intention, theme or goal
  2. Length (number of days)
  3. Class durations
  4. Level
  5. Style

I am incredibly proud to be part of the doyogawithme team and am excited to create new content to help our community grow and thrive. Thank you in advance for the insight!

Fiji

I’ve been doing yoga regularly for a few years but since December I’ve been faithfully following different Challenges and Programs on DYWM. So I’ve experienced how beneficial a defined progression is in helping me get stronger and more flexible. So from that perspective, here are things I’d like (I’m Challenging Beginner / Intermediate I level):

• Instead of a variety of classes in a Challenge/Program - start with one defined set sequences/class. Start out “easy” and with each class, vary the pose/sequence with more challenging variations. So the structure of the class remains the same, but the poses become more difficult. An excellent example of this method is on Movement for Modern Life / Kate Walker.

• I would love longer classes in the Beginner II / Intermediate I levels. Just because we may be beginners according to our strength and flexibility, it doesn’t mean we don’t have endurance. Sometimes it just means we need a little more time to get into a pose. I’d love to see some “traditional” classes (warm-up, sun salutations, standing poses, balance, backbend, then seated/relaxation poses) in a 60-90 minute length. I think Rachel’s Intermediate I classes are a good pace, allowing you time to get into a pose.