Help with beginner progression

Hello! I’ve been practicing my yoga on this site on and off for a few years now and I haven’t quite progressed much. I know it could be from practicing on and off/ not enough, and i know yoga takes time. I am currently still a beginner, but I know poses well, but my strength has not progressed much and my flexibility is still not the greatest.
I’m just looking for some insight on how I can make sure I am progressing and getting enough out of a practice so i can soon move into intermediate classes. I want to build more strength and I’m not sure which classes to do, and how often, or if i should be doing something outside of my practices to help gain strength and flexibility.

Also, some feed back for the site? On the Peek Poses page, can you make some more beginner ones? Maybe that is what i need !

2 Likes

How about some cross training? That might help. I am finding that this time around with the yoga I am feeling stronger already and I think it is because I do aquafit 2X/week also.

1 Like