Morning yoga routine to memorize

Hi!

There’s is so many amazing classes on this website that I would appreciate a little guidance for my needs.

Here is my fantasy :wink:
I would like to memorize (knowing by heart) a flow/routine/class, that I could do every morning. I spend most of my life outdoors, so my goal is to be able to do it anywhere without a computer or screen. For that, of course, I’m willing to put the time and effort (with screen) required to actually learn the sequence.

I have the patience, perseverence and memory to learn it, I’m just having trouble to chose THE one ! :wink:

When I do a search, there is just SO much results!

I have been meditating everyday for a long time, so I’m not looking for meditations.(Well, not a seated one).

I’m in good shape and I’m not a total beginner. I would like something that is for the whole body, not too fast. Something that wakes the body up in the morning and gets you grounded.

I know that probably the best is trying different classes until I find the one I prefer but, I’m open to suggestions considering what I’m looking for!

Thank you!

2 Likes

My favourite morning routine is Fiji’s moving meditation.

2 Likes

Memorizing a sequence is a great idea. What I have memorized is overall principles of sequencing (e.g. sun salutations, then standing, then balancing, then prone, supine, and seated).

I just previewed this one by Rachel Scott. It is the only one that meets your requirements of “not a total beginner” (Beginner II) in the Vinyasa Category that showed up in my search.

Having previewed the poses with the arrow key during the video, I like the look of it, with the blocks staying shoulder width apart in the front the whole time. The pace also looks morning-friendly.

If you beat me to trying it out, let me know, or if it’s not the one, at least it helped me pick my next class.

1 Like