Aside from more yoga asana classes, what other practices would you be interested in seeing more of on DYWM?

You know we do yoga - a wide variety of styles, covering a diversity of conditions, age groups, and levels from absolute beginners to advanced. We also offer Pilates, meditation and Yoga Nidra. We offer teacher trainings, retreats, challenges, progressive series, and programs to address specific topics.

If you could wave magic wand, what other styles, practices, or other yoga-adjacent offerings would you like to see on DYWM?

I would sometimes like to do yoga on my own, withouth having a video on. So I think a series on how you can build your own practice would be cool.

4 Likes

Classes involving yoga silks!!! I’ve struggled finding quality classes with silks but would love to do more!!

Also I’ve spent a lot of time searching for challenging classes that are accessible for people with limited knee range of motion. I do intermediate+ classes, however after many (7) knee surgeries, there are a lot of things I can’t do (yoga squat, hero pose, even child’s pose is a challenge). While there are some modifications available, I rarely find a class I can do in its entirety due to these limitations.

2 Likes

I’m interested in learning qi gong and tai chi.

5 Likes

I would love to have a go at barre exercises at home but really don’t know where to start. I’ve read about it here (Top 6 Health Benefits of Barre Workouts) - it resembles both yoga and Pilates in a lot of ways. Maybe some beginner and intermediate Barre classes would fit nicely with your current offerings?

3 Likes

The older I get, the more I benefit from (and enjoy!) Yin yoga. Especially, 75-90 minute classes with longer holds.

5 Likes

Hi. I enjoy your Yin classes. So perhaps longer classes that cover the whole body.

5 Likes

I would love to see more kundalini beginner classes, qi gong and tai chi if it’s possible please.

2 Likes